In continuation to NHN Elections 2019, Today (Nov 14, 2019) elections of AJK Chapter were held in SDMA Office Muzaffarabad AJK. Following members of AJK Chapter participated in the election:

  1. SSC
  2. SDO
  3. Action for Need
  4. NDO
  5. HFAWF
  6. ADO
  7. MPAP
  8. SWF
  9. PWDA
  10. STF
  11. HAI

Election Committee member – Mr. Fareed Ullah facilitated the chapter elections.  Election Committee received the nomination from following member organizations:

  1. SDO (Khurram Shahid)
  2. ADO (Raja Iftikhar)
  3. MPAP (Raja Afaq)
  4. STF (Atif Naeem)

Election committee member requested chapter members to follow retention of 01 CEC member from the previous group as per the criteria but the members of AJK Chapter decided to go for new elections as a whole.

The Chapter mutually agreed that all the existing members shall be considered as REC.

04 contestants were running for CEC positions of the chapter. 11 organization casted their votes.

NHN AJK CEC Members elected for the Term (1st Jan 2020 to 31 Dec 2021)

  1. ADO (Raja Iftikhar)
  2. MPAP (Raja Afaq)
  3. STF (Atif Naeem)

NHN AJ Regional Secretariat elected for the Term (1st Jan 2020 to 31 Dec 2021)

  • ADO (Raja Iftikhar)

Pictures of the event

2 3