NHN Sindh chapter election results

In continuation to NHN Elections 2019, Sindh Chapter elections were held at CSSP office, Hyderabad and GSF office, Sukkur (both locations were connected through Skype) on 16, November 2019.

Division wise status of Sindh membership is:

Divison No of Members
Larkana 09
SukkurB 07
Shaheed Benazirabad 10
Sajawal 04
MirpurkhasB 09
Hyderabad 25
KarachiB 02

Election Committee member b Mr. Hameed Ullah Kakar facilitated the chapter elections.B Election Committee received the nomination from 18 organisations.

Retention of ex-CEC Members

Election committee member requested chapter members to follow retention of 01 CEC member from the previous group as per the criteria. CSSP selected unanimously based on retention criteria.

Provincial Election Committee (PEC)

Among 18 organisations 17 are selected for PEC member for the period of Jan 2020 b Dec 2021.

Election of CEC members and Chapter Chair

02 organisations contested for Provincial Chair position, GSF and FRDP. GSF lead with 09 votes and was elected Provincial Chair for 2020 b 2021. NARI organization and SAWFCO contested for 3rd CEC position on women headed seat. Ms. Irum Maria from SAWFCO won the CEC seat reserved for women headed criteria.

NHN Sindh CEC Members elected for the Term (1st Jan 2020 to 31 Dec 2021)

  1. CSSP (Noor Bajeer)
  2. GSF (Wali Muhamad)
  3. SAWFCO (Irum Maria)

NHN Sindh Provincial Secretariat elected for the Term (1st Jan 2020 to 31 Dec 2021)

  • GSF (Wali Muhamad)

Images from the meeting

NHN Sindh elections 1 NHN Sindh elections 2 NHN Sindh elections 3 NHN Sindh elections 4